August 6-11, 2020 Astrology Predictions

Wednesday, Aug 12
Perseid Meteor Shower
The shooting stars you see late at night could coincide with sudden and brilliant flashes of inspiration.  But be careful of re-firing old, dysfunctional behavior patterns, whether it be as a crutch or to escape.  The connection to the Earth and it’s activities may seem quite tenuous today, yet punctuated by situations or events of an intense nature. Later on there will be emotional or relationship developments. (Sun quincunx Neptune, Mercury biquintile Neptune, Moon on Algol and Pleiades, Venus quintile Mars)

Thursday, Aug 13
Venus at Greatest Elongation
Deep issues trigger cathartic solutions.  Be ready to do what needs to be done.  (Mars square Pluto, Moon on Antares/Aldebaran stars)

Friday, Aug 14
Showy seemingly very promising situations or relationships emerge; but a good start does not guarantee a good end.  The Sun enters the sidereal sign of Leo. Roar! (Juno square Jupiter, Mercury quincunx Jupiter, Mercury sextile Juno)

Saturday, Aug 15
Uranus Stationary Retrograde
Dissatisfaction goes to 11.  Breakdown to breakthrough.  We’re loosed from our former mindset moorings.  Sweetness and love for the day. (Sun quincunx Pluto, Mercury quincunx Neptune, Moon on Venus and Sirius star)

Sunday, Aug 16
Beautifully complex and exciting day, holding significance and rich potential for conscientious activation.  (Venus tridecile Neptune, Moon opposite Jupiter, Pluto and Saturn, Sun biquintile Jupiter, Sun trine Mars, Mars on Spica star)

Monday, Aug 17
Mercury at Superior Conjunction
Creativity and brilliance, exciting discovery. (Mercury trine Mars and biquintile Jupiter, Sun conjunct Mercury, Mars opposite Arcturus star)

February 2020 Predictions

February 2020 Predictions

Saturday, Feb 1 No peaking influences Sunday, Feb 2 Wild topics with ethical fuzzy areas tantalize attention.  (Mercury semisquare Jupiter, Venus sextile Pluto) Monday, Feb 3 Tempered passion drives situations and relationships.  (Venus sextile Saturn, Mars sextile...

read more
November 2019 Predictions

November 2019 Predictions

Friday, Nov 1 Power and depth for purpose.  (Sun quintile Pluto) Saturday, Nov 2 Relationships move through problematical spaces, mirrors for self-analysis.  (Venus semisquare Saturn) Sunday-Monday, Nov 3-4 No peaking influences Tuesday, Nov 5 Nothing is ever...

read more
October 2019: Your Hour to Shine

October 2019: Your Hour to Shine

October in the Northern Hemisphere the light is more noticeably absent, especially so as Daylight Savings Time ends on November 3.  Of course, for the SWN readers in the Southern Hemisphere or closer to the Equator, you enjoy increasing or sustained light levels. ...

read more
September 2019 Predictions

September 2019 Predictions

Sunday, Sept 1 Presence of mind helps us through unusual situations.  (Mercury sesquiquadrate Pluto, Mercury trine Uranus, Venus trine Saturn) Monday, Sept 2 Passion and delight.  (Sun conjunct Mars, Venus square Jupiter) Tuesday, Sept 3 Urgency, directness, and...

read more